Comparisons · Updated 2026-10-30
How much does Fulcrum cost?
Price one of your own parts: Drop a STEP model or PDF drawing — about 90 seconds, no account.
Your part priced in about 90 seconds, no account.
Fulcrum doesn't publish a price. Its site says the subscription depends on your shop's gross revenue and on how many systems you integrate and how complex they are. There is no charge per user and no tiers, plus a fixed, one-time launch fee. The only dollar figures on Fulcrum's own site come from an April 2023 podcast. In it, CEO Sunny Han said the very low end was $500 a month, setup ran from nothing to a couple thousand dollars, and large customers paid $10,000 to $30,000 a month. Treat those as a 2023 range from the CEO, not a current price list.
See how QuotedPart connects to your workflow with its API, MCP server, autonomous quoting and shop-specific learning.
What Fulcrum says drives the price
All of this comes from Fulcrum's own pages, checked October 30, 2026. Pricing is based on gross revenue and integrations, so a $3 million shop with QuickBooks only should expect less than a $30 million shop with five integrations. Everyone who needs access gets it, because there is no per-user fee. Implementation is a fixed, one-time launch fee. The in-house launch team migrates data and trains your people, with no billable hours.
That model is unusual among job-shop ERPs, and it changes the comparison. A per-user ERP gets more expensive as you add shop-floor users. Fulcrum's price moves with revenue instead, which can favor a lean, high-revenue shop and penalize a large, low-margin one.
- Gross revenue of your shop
- Number of systems to integrate (accounting, shipping, CAD, quoting)
- Complexity of those integrations
- A one-time, fixed launch fee
36 months next to ERPs that publish prices
The cost table at the end of this page uses an example shop with 8 people who need ERP access. Fulcrum's row uses the CEO's 2023 low end, because no current figure is public. Cetec, MRPeasy and Fishbowl rows use their pricing pages as read on October 30, 2026. The last row isn't an ERP: it is accounting plus a quoting tool, the setup many small shops run before they buy one. None of the rows include your own staff time for implementation, which is often the largest cost.
Because Fulcrum's real number depends on your revenue, use the table to judge what you're getting for the money, not to rank the vendors on price.
What we couldn't verify
We found no current Fulcrum price list, contract length or renewal terms on Fulcrum's site. Third-party sites publish Fulcrum price estimates, but we didn't use them because we couldn't trace them to Fulcrum. Ask Fulcrum for the following in writing.
- The monthly subscription at your revenue band and integration list.
- The launch fee, and what it covers: data migration, integrations, training days.
- Contract length, billing (annual or monthly) and the renewal increase cap.
- What an added integration costs after launch.
- How you export your data if you leave: items, BOMs and routings, open orders, history.
36-month cost, example 8-user shop
- • 8 people need ERP access; 36 months
- • Fulcrum: $500/month and $2,000 setup, from its CEO in April 2023 (low end; not a current quote)
- • Cetec: $50 per standard user, self-supported; MRPeasy: list per-user price, billing mode not stated on its page
- • Fishbowl Advanced Manufacturing: starting price only
- • QuickBooks Online Plus covers 5 users; quoting tool added for comparison
- • Excludes taxes, add-ons, paid support, integrations and internal staff time
| Option | Basis | Per month | One-time | 36 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fulcrum, low end quoted by its CEO in 2023 | $500/month, setup taken at the top of "nothing or a couple thousand" | $500 | $2,000 | $20,000 |
| Cetec ERP | $50 × 8 standard users, self-supported plan | $400 | $0 | $14,400 |
| MRPeasy Professional | $69 × 8 users | $552 | $0 | $19,872 |
| MRPeasy Enterprise | $99 × 8 users | $792 | $0 | $28,512 |
| Fishbowl Advanced Manufacturing | "from $675/mo"; user count not stated | $675 | $0 | $24,300 |
| QuickBooks Online Plus + QuotedPart (no ERP) | $140 list (5 users) + $199 quoting | $339 | $0 | $12,204 |
Sources and limits
Claims are dated where they can change. Product calculations are examples from the stated inputs, not a promise about a customer's quote. Competitor wording is attributed to the source shown.
- Fulcrum: Not priced per user; price depends on the shop's gross revenue and the number and complexity of integrations; ask sales (their words: “Our pricing is based on factors like the gross revenue of your shop, how many other systems you want to integrate with Fulcrum, and the complexity of those integrations.”) — source (checked 2026-11-04)
- Fulcrum: Unlimited users rather than per-user pricing (their words: “We don’t charge per user the way a lot of other ERP systems do”) — source (checked 2026-10-30)
- Fulcrum: Fixed, one-time launch fee; in-house launch team migrates data and trains, no billable hours (their words: “No billable hours. Fixed, one-time launch fee.”) — source (checked 2026-10-30)
- Fulcrum: In an April 2023 podcast published on Fulcrum's site, CEO Sunny Han said the low end was $500 a month with setup from nothing to a couple thousand dollars, and large customers pay $10,000–30,000 a month (their words: “at the very low end, it's $500 a month. Setup fees are either nothing or maybe a couple thousand dollars to get started.”) — source (checked 2026-10-30)
- Cetec ERP: $50 per standard user a month with a 5-user minimum; shop-floor and portal users at a discount; support plans $0, $650 or $3,200 a month (their words: “Standard users are priced at a flat monthly rate, while users with smaller system footprints, like shop floor and portal access, are priced at a discounted rate.”) — source (checked 2026-10-30)
- MRPeasy: Starter $49, Professional $69, Enterprise $99, Unlimited $149 per user a month (Unlimited minimum 2 users); from the 11th user $79 per 10 users; annual billing gives 1 month free (their words: “From the 11th user $79 per 10 users”) — source (checked 2026-10-30)
- Fishbowl: Fishbowl Advanced Manufacturing from $675 a month (BOMs, MRP, work orders, make-to-order) (their words: “Advanced Manufacturing from $675USD/mo.”) — source (checked 2026-10-30)
- QuickBooks Online: List prices per month: Simple Start $38 (1 user), Essentials $85 (3 users), Plus $140 (5 users), Advanced $340 (25 users); intro offers of 50% off for 3 months or a 30-day free trial (their words: “50% off for 3 months”) — source (checked 2026-10-30)
- 36-month totals are our arithmetic for an example 8-user shop: monthly price × 36 + one-time fees. List prices, no discounts, taxes, add-ons, support upgrades or internal staff time.
Price one of your own parts
Drop a PDF drawing or a STEP file. QuotedPart reads the print, measures the model and prices it in seconds, on default shop rates you can change.
Your STEP file or PDF drawingDrop a PDF drawing, a STEP file or both
Free. No account, no email. Priced at our default US rates until you set yours.
Related QuotedPart guides
Comparisons
Fulcrum alternatives for a small job shop, by price model and fit
Seven ERPs a small machine or fab shop considers instead of Fulcrum, by how they price, how deep their quoting goes and what moving costs, plus when a quoting tool is enough.
Comparisons
E2 Shop System pricing in 2026: what's public and how to cost it
ECI publishes no price for E2 MFG or JobBOSS², which replaced E2 SHOP for new job shops. What is public, what drives the number, and a 3-year cost worksheet with the internal hours included.
Comparisons
Fulcrum vs ProShop: scheduling-first ERP or compliance-first ERP
Fulcrum and ProShop compared from their own pages: price model, quoting, scheduling, compliance and integrations, with two shop owners' experiences of ProShop quoted and dated.
Comparisons
Is Fulcrum's quoting good enough, or do you need a quoting tool?
What Fulcrum's quoting does (BOM and routing costing, DXF nesting, Autoschedule lead times) and what it leaves to the estimator, with a sheet metal bracket priced line by line.