Price survey · checked October 22, 2026

Quoting software pricing for machine shops, 2026

We read the pricing pages of 18 quoting and estimating tools for machine shops and job shops on October 22, 2026. 9 of 18 publish a price for a paid plan; 8 don't publish one, and 1 is free while in beta. Published entry prices run from $20 a month (CloudNC Quote Agent) to $500 a month (Stella Source) for the 6 priced in dollars, and €149 to €713 for the 3 priced in euros. 3 charge per user, 4 per part, quote or credit, and 4 one price per shop. 11 of 18 make you contact sales before you see a price or can start.

We make QuotedPart, one of the tools here. So every number below is copied from the vendor's own pricing page, linked in its row, and where a vendor doesn't publish something we say "not published" instead of guessing. Something wrong or out of date? Email support@quotedpart.com and we'll fix it.

License: free to cite and reuse, with a link to this page.

How to cite: QuotedPart, "Quoting software pricing for machine shops, 2026," quotedpart.com/quoting-software-pricing, checked October 22, 2026.

The data

What 18 quoting tools cost

Entry price is the cheapest paid plan, per month, billed monthly where the vendor offers it. "Most popular" is the plan the vendor itself marks that way. Prices exclude tax.

Quoting software prices from each vendor's own pricing page, checked October 22, 2026
Tool and sourceEntry priceMost popular planCharges byFree plan or trialSetup feeContractSales contact first?
CloudNC Quote AgentAI-assisted quoting for machine shopsCloudNC Quote Agent, pricing$20/moStarter: 8 parts a month, one user$200/moProfessional: 83 parts a month, multi-userPer partPlans are monthly part allowances: $2.50 a part on Starter, $2.40 on Professional; overage $3.75 and $3.60. Manual mode uses no partsFree plan: 3 AI parts a month, 10 at sign-up; manual quoting included. No card.Not publishedMonthly, or yearly to save 20%No
Tempus ToolsQuoting for laser, sheet metal and fab shopsTempus Tools, pricingTempus Tools, home (trial)Tempus Tools, sign-up$100/moStarter: up to 20 jobs a month$300/moRegular: unlimited quotingPer userPer active quoting user; extra quoting users at 50% off; non-quoting users free. Local pricing by country14 days. No card.NoneMonthly, cancel anytime; yearly saves 25%No
UptoolAI quoting and CRM for small US shopsUptool, pricingUptool, free trialFrom $195/moOne plan, priced by employees and ITARNone markedBy headcountFrom $195 a month, depending on total employees and ITAR; exact price from sales1 week, US shops under 100 people. No card.None ("no upfront cost")Month to monthYes
QuotedPart(ours)Shop-side quoting for CNC and sheet metal job shopsQuotedPart, pricing$199/moOne plan: unlimited users, quotes and partsNone markedPer shopOne price per shop, unlimited users14 days, every feature. No card.NoneMonthly, no minimum termNo
DigiFabsterCustomer-facing instant-quote portalDigiFabster, pricing$415/mo, billed annuallyBare Essential: one technologyNone markedPer shopPer account, by technologies covered; extra admin users are a paid add-on7 days. No card.One assisted setup includedBilled annuallyNo
Stella SourceOnline quoting and ordering for fabricators and service centersStella Source, fabricator pricingFrom $500/moFabricator$1,000/moFabricator+Per shopPer company, unlimited users, plus transaction fees. Service center plans start at $800None found; demo firstNot publishedBilled monthlyYes
QuoteBuddyAI quoting from drawings, EU-hostedQuoteBuddy, pricing€149/moStarter: 100 quotes a month, 3 seats€399/moProfessional: 500 quotes a month, 10 seatsPer quotePlans by AI quotes a month (100, 500, 1,500), with a seat cap (1, 3, 10, unlimited)Free plan: Unlimited AI quotes for 30 days, then 3 a month. No card.Not publishedMonthly, or annual to save about 17%No
Spanflug MAKEQuoting and work preparation for CNC turning and millingSpanflug MAKE, prices€399/moPro monthly: unlimited parts, one license€333/moPro annual: €3,990 a year, one licensePer userPer license: each extra license €79.80 a month (€66.50 on the annual plan)Free plan: 5 parts a month, one license, permanently free. Card: not stated.Not publishedMonthly, or annual at €333 a monthNo
OrooxQuoting, ordering and e-commerce for sheet metal, CNC and additiveOroox, pricing€713/moStarter for an internal sales team: 10,000 quotes a year, one industryNone markedPer quotePlans by quote volume a year; quotes over the allowance are charged; each part counts as a quote. Extra industry package €600 a month. Self-service and e-commerce plans cost moreFree trial through sales; length not statedNot published12-month term on every plan; €594 a month if paid yearlyYes
aPrioriModel-based cost estimating, mostly for OEMsaPriori, pricingNot publishedNone markedNot publishedPackages by use case; proposal from salesNone found; demo firstNot publishedNot publishedYes
Costimator (MTI Systems)Feature-based cost estimating softwareMTI Systems, CostimatorNot publishedNone markedNot publishedPrice on requestFree demo; no trial foundNot publishedNot publishedYes
DashnodeInstant CNC costing from CADDashnode, pricingDashnode, instant costingNot publishedNone markedPer creditCredit-based plans (Growth, Scale, Enterprise) with top-ups; prices by quoteFree plan: 100 free credits. No card.Not publishedNot publishedYes
FulcrumManufacturing ERP with quotingFulcrum, manufacturing softwareNot publishedNone markedBy revenueNot per user; by shop revenue and the number and complexity of integrationsNone found; demo firstImplemented by Fulcrum's own launch team; price not publishedNot publishedYes
KostiraCNC estimates from STEP geometry, open betaKostira, pricingFree in beta; paid price not publishedNone markedNot publishedFree during open beta; paid pricing not published yetFree plan: open beta, free to use. No card.Not publishedNot publishedNo
Machine ResearchAI estimating and quoting for machine shopsMachine Research, pricingMachine Research, trialNot publishedNone markedNot publishedPrice on requestFree trial, length not stated. No card.Not publishedNo multi-year contractsYes
Paperless PartsShop-side quoting and CPQPaperless Parts, pricing FAQNot publishedNone markedPer shopNot per seat; custom-scoped by shop size, modules, integrations, onboarding and contract lengthNone found; demo firstOnboarding and training are priced into the quote; a typical implementation takes about 10–12 weeksMulti-year agreements get better pricing; term not publishedYes
ProShopERP, MES and QMS with an estimating moduleProShop, pricingNot publishedNone markedPer userPriced by users, standard or government edition; proposal by formNone found; demo firstNot publishedNot publishedYes
VeritiDrawing-reading AI and rules engine, set up in personVeritiNot publishedNone markedNot publishedNo price on the site; ask salesNone found; set up on siteIn-person setup; whether it is charged is not publishedNot publishedYes

Dollar and euro prices are as published; we don't convert them. 9 of 18 let you start a free plan or trial without a card.

What drives the price

Per user, per part or per shop?

Per user (3 tools): Tempus Tools, Spanflug MAKE, ProShop. Cheap with one estimator; each extra person who quotes adds to the bill.

Per part, quote or credit (4 tools): CloudNC Quote Agent, QuoteBuddy, Oroox, Dashnode. You buy a monthly or yearly allowance. Cheap at low volume; a busy month pushes you up a tier or into overage.

Per shop (4 tools): QuotedPart, DigiFabster, Stella Source, Paperless Parts. One price whoever logs in. Some add transaction fees or price by modules instead.

By headcount or revenue (2 tools): Uptool, Fulcrum. The price grows with the company, not with how much you quote.

Worked example: 3 estimators, 60 parts a month

For each tool with published plan prices, we picked the cheapest plan that covers 3 people quoting and 60 parts a month, assuming each part is its own quote and all 3 sometimes quote at once. Monthly billing where offered. Not included: tax, payment and transaction fees, overage, add-ons and setup. "From" means the vendor publishes a starting price only.

A shop with 3 estimators quoting 60 parts a month, each part its own quote: the cheapest published plan that covers it.
ToolPlanPer monthHow we got there
UptoolUptoolfrom $195By headcount; user limit not stated; rises with total employees and ITAR
QuotedPartQuotedPart$199Per shop
CloudNC Quote AgentProfessional 83$200Per part; user limit not stated
DigiFabsterBare Essentialfrom $415Per shop; user limit not stated; billed annually; plus processing fees on online orders
Stella SourceFabricatorfrom $500Per shop; plus transaction fees
Tempus ToolsRegular$600Per user; 1 user included + 2 × $150
QuoteBuddyStarter€149Per quote
Spanflug MAKEPro monthly€558.60Per user; 1 user included + 2 × €79.80
OrooxStarter (sales team)€713Per quote; user limit not stated; 12-month term

Hidden costs

Setup fees, contracts and payment fees

Setup and onboarding

Most published prices are the subscription only. What vendors say about setup:

  • Tempus Tools: None
  • Uptool: None ("no upfront cost")
  • QuotedPart: None
  • DigiFabster: One assisted setup included
  • Fulcrum: Implemented by Fulcrum's own launch team; price not published
  • Paperless Parts: Onboarding and training are priced into the quote; a typical implementation takes about 10–12 weeks
  • Veriti: In-person setup; whether it is charged is not published

Contracts

A low monthly figure can still mean a year up front. Terms the vendors state:

  • CloudNC Quote Agent: Monthly, or yearly to save 20%
  • Tempus Tools: Monthly, cancel anytime; yearly saves 25%
  • Uptool: Month to month
  • QuotedPart: Monthly, no minimum term
  • DigiFabster: Billed annually
  • Stella Source: Billed monthly
  • QuoteBuddy: Monthly, or annual to save about 17%
  • Spanflug MAKE: Monthly, or annual at €333 a month
  • Oroox: 12-month term on every plan; €594 a month if paid yearly
  • Machine Research: No multi-year contracts
  • Paperless Parts: Multi-year agreements get better pricing; term not published

Transaction fees and overage

Charges on top of the plan price:

  • Tempus Tools: Stripe payments: 0.5% on invoices, 2.0% on online orders
  • DigiFabster: Payment processing fee on orders paid online: 4.99% on Bare Essential, 0.99–1.99% on Growth, plus banking fees
  • Stella Source: Transaction fees on payments; rate not published
  • Oroox: Quotes over the plan's volume are charged at month end

2 of the tools with a published price bill yearly or require a 12-month term at their entry price. The rest bill monthly.

How to compare

How to compare quoting software prices

  1. Count your quoters, not your staff. Per-user tools charge for each license or quoting user. Count estimators, owners and anyone who reprices a job.
  2. Count parts, not RFQs. Per-part and per-quote plans count each part (each subpart, on some) that goes through the tool. Use last month's number, then add your busy month.
  3. Price it monthly and yearly. Some tools show a yearly price as the headline. Compare the same billing term, and check whether a year is required.
  4. Add setup, add-ons and fees. Onboarding, extra users, extra technologies or industries, and payment fees are often outside the headline price.
  5. Try it before you talk price. Where there is a free plan or trial, quote two or three parts you've already won, on your own rates, and see how close each tool gets.

For what each tool reads, which ERPs it names and who it fits, see the CNC quoting software buyer's guide.

FAQ

Quoting software pricing questions

How much does quoting software for a machine shop cost?
Of the 18 tools we checked, the ones priced in dollars start at $20 to $500 a month for the cheapest paid plan. 8 don't publish a paid price: aPriori, Costimator (MTI Systems), Dashnode, Fulcrum, Machine Research, Paperless Parts, ProShop, Veriti. What you actually pay depends on what the price scales with: users, parts, quotes, headcount or revenue.
Which quoting software has a free plan?
CloudNC Quote Agent, QuoteBuddy, Spanflug MAKE, Dashnode, Kostira. Each has limits; see the free plan column above. Tools with a timed trial instead: Tempus Tools (14 days), Uptool (7 days), QuotedPart (14 days), DigiFabster (7 days).
Is per-user pricing more expensive than a price per shop?
It depends on how many people quote. In our example of 3 estimators and 60 parts a month, Tempus Tools comes to $600 and Spanflug MAKE comes to €558.60, while QuotedPart, priced per shop, is $199. With one estimator, per-user tools cost less than in this example; with more, the gap grows.
Can I use this data?
Yes. It's free to cite and reuse with a link to this page. The CSV has every column in the table, the worked monthly cost and the source URLs. Prices change; each row is as of October 22, 2026.

Method

How we collected the prices

  • We read each vendor's public pricing page (or home page, where there is no pricing page) on October 22, 2026. The link is in each row.
  • Only what the page says. No reseller quotes, no forum posts, no estimates. Where a vendor doesn't publish a number, the table says "not published".
  • Entry price is the cheapest paid plan; free plans are listed separately. Prices are as published, in the vendor's currency, before tax.
  • The worked example is arithmetic on the published plans, with the assumptions stated above it.
  • QuotedPart's row comes from the same plan definition that runs our pricing page and checkout.

License: free to cite and reuse, with a link to this page.

How to cite: QuotedPart, "Quoting software pricing for machine shops, 2026," quotedpart.com/quoting-software-pricing, checked October 22, 2026.

One price for the whole shop

QuotedPart is $199 a month with unlimited users and quotes. 14 days free, no card.

Start free trial