Comparisons · Updated 2026-10-30

How much does Machine Research cost?

Your part priced in about 90 seconds, no account.

Machine Research does not publish a dollar price. Its pricing page asks for shop information and says there are no multi-year contracts; the same page lists unlimited part uploads, estimates and quotes, a 3D CAD viewer, ShapeSearch, website and email RFQ imports, and ITAR secure storage. A full-access trial is offered without a credit card, but the length is not stated. Budget the product as a vendor quote plus implementation time, then compare that total with published per-shop tools rather than inventing a monthly number.

See how QuotedPart connects to your workflow with its API, MCP server, autonomous quoting and shop-specific learning.

The public price record

The absence of a list price is itself a useful fact. It means a search result, reseller directory or forum estimate is not a reliable Machine Research price for your shop. The vendor says it will provide pricing after collecting information about the organization. Ask the salesperson to separate subscription, onboarding, data import, support, additional environments and any ERP connector. The no-multi-year-contract statement reduces commitment risk, but it does not tell you the renewal price or notice period.

The trial page promises full access with no credit card and no commitment, without naming a number of days. Start the trial only after you have a test set and a person assigned to review the estimates. A free account without representative jobs can produce a very optimistic view of cost and fit.

Machine Research pricing facts checked 2026-10-30
ItemPublic statementBudget question
SubscriptionDollar amount not published; request pricing.Is it per shop, user, part volume or module?
ContractNo multi-year contracts.What is the renewal term and cancellation notice?
TrialFull access, no card and no commitment; duration not stated.How long do we have to run our own RFQs?
IncludedUnlimited uploads, estimates and quotes; CAD viewer, ShapeSearch, RFQ imports and ITAR secure storage.Are integrations and onboarding included?
ImplementationMost shops are said to be quoting within days.What shop data must be prepared before day one?

Turn the quote into a three-year number

Use a worksheet with five rows: subscription for 36 months, one-time setup, estimator hours to clean rate and job history, connector or export work, and the cost of the replacement process during training. For example, if the vendor quotes $900 per month, onboarding is $2,500, and your team spends 32 hours at an internal $55/hour, the first-year cash-and-time view is $900 × 12 + $2,500 + $1,760 = $15,060. A three-year view is $900 × 36 + $2,500 + $1,760 = $36,660 before renewal changes. Those are illustrative calculations, not Machine Research prices.

Compare the result with a known alternative. QuotedPart is $199 per shop per month, so 36 months is $7,164 before internal setup. It has a different scope: editable shop-rate quoting and an ITAR vault boundary, not Machine Research's learned CAD model and named ERP integrations. The lower number is not an apples-to-apples replacement; it is a boundary check.

Questions the proposal must answer

Ask whether unlimited quotes include all users, whether ShapeSearch history is exportable, whether the ITAR storage statement applies to your plan, and whether QuickBooks, JobBOSS², ProShop or Fulcrum handoff is included or priced separately. Request one quote for a one-year term and one for a three-year total, even though the public page says multi-year contracts are not required. Finally, ask what happens to your trained data and quote history if you cancel.

The honest answer to “how much?” is therefore “not publicly listed.” Get a written shop-specific quote, add your implementation hours, and compare the resulting number with a tool whose price and limits are visible.

Sources and limits

Claims are dated where they can change. Product calculations are examples from the stated inputs, not a promise about a customer's quote. Competitor wording is attributed to the source shown.

  • Machine Research: Price not published; the pricing page is a form to request pricing (their words: “Fill out your information below and we will be in contact to provide pricing for your organization.”) — source (checked 2026-10-30)
  • Machine Research: No multi-year contracts (their words: “No multi-year contracts, be up and running in days, not weeks or months.”) — source (checked 2026-10-30)
  • Machine Research: Free trial with full access and no credit card; length not stated (their words: “GET FULL ACCESS TO MACHINE RESEARCH — NO CREDIT CARD, NO COMMITMENT.”) — source (checked 2026-10-30)
  • Machine Research: Pricing includes unlimited part uploads, estimates and quotes, a 3D CAD viewer, ShapeSearch, website and email RFQ imports, and ITAR secure storage (their words: “Unlimited part / file uploads, estimates and quotes”) — source (checked 2026-10-30)
  • Machine Research: Most shops are quoting within days, with no long implementation (their words: “Most shops are up and quoting within days.”) — source (checked 2026-10-30)
  • QuotedPart publishes $199 per shop per month, unlimited users and a 14-day no-card trial. — source (checked 2026-10-30)

Price one of your own parts

Drop a PDF drawing or a STEP file. QuotedPart reads the print, measures the model and prices it in seconds, on default shop rates you can change.

Your STEP file or PDF drawing

Free. No account, no email. Priced at our default US rates until you set yours.